We found our voice today…

Like many, I have been worried since the election about so many things. On Inauguration Day, I felt a tightness in my chest. That feeling went away today after participating in the “Womxn’s March” in Seattle.

130,000 people of all shapes and sizes, colors and creeds, beliefs and orientation came together to demonstrate peacefully. Not to disrupt or destroy or malign…but to be heard. To express that there are literally millions of us around the world that do not believe what “he” believes and to signal that we’re watching and ready to take action if needed.

I love that this happened in the USA on such a scale, signaling to the world that Americans are not okay with an arrogant, self-centered, nationalist (etc etc) reality star clown who lies being in office.

I love that demonstrations occurred all over the world, signaling to the White House that this ain’t no DNC plan or the “crooked media” photoshopping pictures of how big your inauguration was(n’t).

My hope is that what happened today will continue because today, for the first time in my life, I felt unified with a whole bunch of really amazing, very reasonable people. This wasn’t about your party or their party – it was about common sense and decency for all.

President Trump (and KellyAnne “I-throw-up-in-my-mouth-a-little-whenever-I-hear-you-speak” Conway)…the world is watching

img_2794fbedb4ce-460c-4519-bb13-c944d9fe73a7

img_2713

One thought on “We found our voice today…

  1. Thank you, Jason, for your voice of reason and commonsense, we agree with all of your sentiments. I am sure that all thinking, compassionate people the world over, will agree. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

