I am…an air plant. 

Plants in the genus Tillandsia are often referred to as “air plants.” Air plants don’t grow in the soil and instead consume moisture and other nutrients from the air through structures on their leaves called trichomes.

I’m on Day 4 of my fast, I’m about 9lbs down but I feel great (I’m told the weight loss peters out).

I haven’t tried do anything that’s too taxing on my system like running a marathon but my energy levels are good.

Lots of things going on in the bathroom department which I won’t go into but it’s all very manageable…and kinda interesting.

Reading in the forums, I see others’ reports of worms and things like that ((shudder)). Nothing like that in my case.

Thanks be to jeezus.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.