My Freshman Year in Toronto

TO a

It was impossible today, as I walked around Toronto, not to notice all of the university students moving into their university dorms. A mixture of excitement and other emotions show on their faces and on the faces of their parents who know they’ll have to say goodbye and drive away with one less person in the car; to watch their child enter the next stage of their life.

I feel some of the same emotions as I arrive in a new city and for all intents and purposes, a new country. I’m moving somewhere new, leaving what I know, those I know, and starting a new phase of my own life and career. Of course I’m excited about the potential – the smart people I’ll be working with, a job that can make a difference, meeting new friends, reconnecting with old ones and being closer to my family.

An interesting year ahead…

Leave a Reply

