Gosh I Wish I was Canadian…oh wait-a-minute.

What exactly is the benefit of Cobra health insurance? For those unfamiliar with this service, when you leave a job, you are legally entitled to a continuation of the health benefits you received from the company.

I learned last week that for me to continue my health benefits through Cobra would cost me $862/month. How exactly is this supposed to be helpful?

And this just in…I was going to ask why they would every call this service Cobra however I just learned that C.O.B.R.A. stands for Consolidated OMnibus Budget Reconciliation Act.

You know…logically.

Leave a Reply

