A Gleaming Example of Technical Efficiency (aka When Websites Attack)

I stopped working a little over a month ago and filed for unemployment insurance. The state of New York bounced me to Massachusetts (I worked there before NY) saying MA weekly allowances are higher.

The NY rep actually had to fill out a paper form while I was on the phone which she mailed to Massachusetts. I was to discover, weeks later when trying to check status, that I’m only allowed to call the MA state UI office on Wednesdays because my SSN ends with a 6 (alrighty then).

Today, I logged into my state of Massachusetts ‘online account’ today to check on things and found out their website closes at 4:30pm when their agents go home. I have yet to receive any unemployment insurance.

 

Leave a Reply

