Oh to be Independently Wealthy

Being independently wealthy is not intriguing to me because I might have a Ferrari or say, a HELICOPTER. Its interesting to me because after three weeks of staying with my sister and her family in New Brunswick working on house projects, going for walks, taking photos, running, etc I realize just how much there is to do outside of work.

That sounds silly right?

I’m someone that for whatever reason (being single is probably what started the cycle) has ended up defining himself by his successes in business. All of a sudden however, I’m doing interior carpentry, installing window casings and trim, changing kitchen hardware, etc and I’m busier than ever…and exhausted at the end of the day. Much more so than after a 14 hour day. It’s incredible to me that before I got here, it was all I could do to get my bills paid on time yet here I am.

What if I was free to continue in this vei? To adopt a child maybe, run a household? I watch my sister raising two kids and honestly don’t know if I have the energy to do it but its quite simply not even an option when I have to work for a living and support myself.

Come to think of it, I’ve always said that I’d retire tomorrow if I could; that I’d happily be a stay-at-home mom. The last few weeks has proven to me that this is a viable option. I guess now I just have to figure out how to start printing money OR meet the sugar daddy of my dreams who makes this all possible.

Leave a Reply

