Yoko Ono Stiffed Me

I was once in Las Vegas attending CES for Microsoft. Las Vegas always bows under the weight of this high-tech conference and getting anywhere is a chore.

This particular evening, I was heading to a team dinner and after standing in the taxi queue for ever my cab finally pulled up.

I stepped into the car and there was a sudden flurry of activity as someone jumped in the other side, apologizing and asking to share all at the same time.

Fine.

Off we go through the dense traffic. I’m doing my best to give this lady her space but I can’t keep thinking that I’ve seen her before. I’ve never been very good at that kind of thing so I left it alone.

As we pulled up to the hotel, there was quite a bit of excitement with lots of cameras, etc. as I reached forward to pay the fare, this lady hopped out and the flashes went crazy. People were yelling “Yoko! Over here Yoko!”

As I sat down at the table to have dinner, several of my colleagues remarked that apparently Yoko Ono was in the hotel.

“I know,” was my reply. “I just shared a taxi with her.”

 

Leave a Reply

